Sanzar

News

All News

April 10, 2014

Michael Cheika to face Judicial Hearing

Michael Cheika to face Judicial Hearing

SANZAR has completed an investigation into the alleged conduct of Waratahs' head coach Michael Cheika during the Sharks v Waratahs match played at Growthpoint KINGS PARK on 29 March 2014.

SANZAR has referred the matter for a hearing in accordance with SANZAR's Disciplinary Rules.

The matter will be heard by SANZAR Judicial Officer Nigel Hampton QC via teleconference on Wednesday 16 April 2014: 5:30pm (AEST), 7:30pm (NZST), 9:30am (SAST).

SANZAR will be making no further comment until this process has been completed.